Awards and Promotions

Thieme Management Award

Manager des Jahres 2022 Prof. Heyo K. Kroemer

Manager des Jahres

Every year, Thieme honors the "Manager des Jahres" in the German healthcare industry. The award winners have successfully developed new products, concepts or solutions. The projects they have initiated are sustainable and their actions innovative. The Managers of the Year have decisively advanced their institution or their projects, thereby significantly improving healthcare. Previous award winners include successful hospital and corporate managers such as Alexander Schmidke and Dr. Andrea Grebe, as well as scientists such as Professor Dr. Alena Buyx and Professor Dr. Christian Drosten. The current award winner is Professor Dr. rer. nat. Heyo K. Kroemer.

Senkrechtstarterin 2022 Prof. Claudia Luck-Sikorski


Every year, Thieme honors the extraordinary achievements of young managers in the form of the "Senkrechtstarter" award. They have drawn attention to themselves with an exceptional career path, creative approaches to solutions and a high level of willingness to take on responsibility. Previous winners include the radiologist PD Dr. Felix Nensa, the young entrepreneur Katharina Jünger and the science journalist Dr. Mai Thi Nguyen-Kim. The current award winner is Professor Dr. habil. Claudia Luck-Sikorski.